Spring.

 

I know it’s been a while since I’ve given a proper update. I’m so thankful spring is here. The sun is shining. The birds are chirping. Whats not to love about that?

 

 

Brandon had a great vacation and is anticipating these last few months of school to fly by. He’s been practicing riding his bike and overcoming that fear. We are so proud. A few more weeks is his end of school year concert and he’s really thrilled to be singing Dynomite. His school puts on these really cool concerts. Their Christmas concert left me speechless. I have never seen a school put on such an awesome performance.

 

…..

Okay so I’m picking up where I left off a few days ago.. today? The sun is not shining. No, actually it has been raining all day but the grass sure does look pretty and the birds are chirping away so all is good.

Olive is napping and I dusted off my laptop(literally) because well, sometimes a girl just feels like writing even if there is not much substance. I know I kind of just drifted off with the whole blog posting but I will try to be better about updating more regularly.  I’ve just been having so many ups and downs since dad passed away and some days I find it more difficult to find motivation to write or even open my laptop at all.

 

This weekend we are looking forward to attending the monster truck show, a family tradition for us. I wonder what Olive will think this year. I hope she loves it as much as we do.

Check out our neighbor, the bald eagle. He’s been coming around for the past two years we have heard. He has a friend too, another bald eagle. They perch on the riverbank and catch fish. Its pretty amazing to watch them. They are huge birds! And I need to get a zoom lens so I can take proper pictures of them. Soon.

That is all for now. Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

