Oh happy day.

Today was so beautiful. The sky. The sun. The warm 40 degree weather was so very welcoming.

Oh happy day, thank you for being so extraordinary being as I have felt very down lately and needed a bit of sun to perk me up.

Olive and I took advantage of it and walked into town to run a few errands before we greeted Brandon at the bus stop.

Yesterday was equally as nice though a little cooler.

We spent some time playing outside on the deck and talked about how great it will be this spring and summer when we can enjoy breakfast out there too.

I envision a picnic table with a cute vintage tablecloth, some spring flowers, grandma-style mugs, lots of coffee, conversations, happy kids  sipping orange juice while scribbling with chalk, making rainbows on the deck floor, lots of laughing and smiling, Oh and an abundance of sunrise. Okay so maybe it won’t be quite that dramatic haha, but I like to think it will.

😀

This week has gone by so quickly.

Our apple-loving girl  checking out her tree.

Olive’s eye is getting better and doesn’t seem to bother her much, mostly it’s when she is first opening her eyes after waking up. We are hoping to get both she and Brandon in to see their new doctor for their check-ups as soon as possible. Not to mention Olive is due for her shots again, yikes.

saying  “love you” to herself in the mirror. Thats how she says her name right now.

Brandon is doing better with time management, both at school and at home. We are so proud of him. Every day is an improvement. I mostly blame myself because I treated him like a baby for so long, I mean wayyyyy after the baby stage, maybe like 7 years old, okay maybe closer to 8. It’s so hard though. Just hear me out on this. I’m sure some of you can relate. He was our first born. Not only that, but Brandon was an only child for 6 years. In that time we did everything for him. Really.   We started out with little things when Olive was born but never pushed the issue much. But I now realize this should have started many many years ago. I hate how this is affecting him in school. It had never crossed my mind until recently at a school meeting. His teacher sends home notes now letting us know how much he is improving already. This is good.

 

This weekend we will shop for Valentines Day cards and cookies. Maybe we will try our hand at cake pops if we have time. He’s been wanting to make them, not to mention Olive is obsessed with the infomercials.

Goodnight.

Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things. -Robert Brault

*Follow me on twitter of you’d like. I’m jwhi4633.

4 thoughts on “Oh happy day.

  1. Awww they are so cute! I love Olive’s little pink nose lol. Daniel saw her picture and kept saying hi baby and waving ❤ too cute he has been getting better with his words although somedays he is stubborn and says nothing but babbles. in wamart today he kept saying bowbee and I turned to see a stuffed yo-gabba gabba Brobee. needless to say I bought it for him 🙂

    1. Rachel that is so funny, How adorable! Den likes the orange guy, not sure what his name is lol!! That is such a cute show. Olive is obsessed with Caillou, everything is Caillou right now haha. Little Olive’s nose is always red, even inside so we gotta get that checked out when she has her next appointment. I’m thinking allergies but I don’t know for sure. I know she sneezes alot.

Leave a Reply

