Stream of Conscience

So, I hate to do it but I’m going to start off with a rant. Yesterday I had a blog post all typed via my cell phone. Battery was low. I knew it was a bad idea, yet I kept typing anyway, just because sometimes I’m a bad-ass like that. Then, just as quickly as I had wrote, my phone shut off on me. Not saving a draft on it’s way out… Figures.

……

Initially, I wrote about how on Friday Brandon came home from school with a rash which I dismissed until Saturday morning because at first it didn’t look like anything to worry about. He had no other symptoms besides rash and itching and it seemed mild. I thought maybe it was an allergic reaction to something he was doing at school and assumed it would be better by the end of the weekend. Saturday morning I took him up to the ER, where he was diagnosed with Chicken Pox, even though he was vaccinated when he was little. Olive has been vaccinated also so I asked what the chances would be that she would catch this. Apparently, when you get vaccinated it only protects you 85%, so there is still that small chance. Brandon must have been that small chance. So, no school until Monday, or until it resolves. Scary because his lymph nodes in his skull are swollen. I’ve honestly never seen anything like it and I was unaware we even had lymph nodes in our skull. In the meantime we will be doing school work from home.

…..

I’ve taken some photos this past week, which I will post later this evening.

…..

Olive’s hair is coming in so beautifully. I was just talking to Dennis about how in a few more months she would be wearing barrettes. Finally. I can’t wait. To see her with hair, eep. I plan on purchasing a pretty box this spring for all of her hair accessories.

…..

Today greeted us with above normal temperatures here in Vermont. A very mild 40 degrees. I see grass. Lots of green grass. And water. Our back yard is looking more like a pond right now.

…..

I will be back later with new pictures.. Have a great day.

2 thoughts on “Stream of Conscience

  1. Awww poor guy! hope he feels better soon. I have never had chicken pox I have been around people who have had them and I never got 1. they say some people are just immune. I can’t wait to see Olive’s hair, sadly I am getting ready to make an appointment to get Daniel’s cut I love it so much but it is long enough to make pigtails so I guess it’s time I just hate to loose his curls 😦

Leave a Reply

