Snow baby.

image

image

image

image

Olive absolutely loves the snow. She begs “get down” when I take her outside. She calls it “knows”. She will run over to the slider, look out onto the deck and point “knows?” And she will look at me. Waiting for me to say snow so she can clap at the excitement of me understanding her words.
I ask her every morning “where’s grampa?” And she will look up at his picture with the biggest smile. God I miss him so much. I hate that he is missing all of this.We tell Olive every day “you grampa’s girl”, just like he always said and she responds “yeah”.

5 thoughts on “Snow baby.

  1. she is so sweet! Daniel says ide for outside he will bring me his shoes and say ide? lol I love how funny they are he says hi aunny (auntie) to everyone he was saying it all through the store yesterday I guess thats what happens when you have so many aunts he just thinks everyone is one ha ha. I hope you are all doing as well as can be expected through this difficult time. love and hugs, Rachel

    1. Rachel that is super cute! I just love him! If i say outside to Olive she will run to the door and say “side” lol! Oh my gosh i have to tell you something funny- A few nights back we went and dined out at a chinese restaurant, the waiter gave us our check and i got Olive’s coat on. I picked her up and she shouted really loud “I love you” to the waiter hahaha!!! And just last week we were taking Brandon to school, pulling into the entrance (road) and there was a car waiting to pull out. Olive started waving and shouting “hi”. The lady had a huge smile on her face and waved back to her. I think it made her day(the lady’s) It was so sweet! ❤ Miss you and love you my friend! You have to start blogging soon so I can read about what you guys are up to!

  2. we have had alot going on here the last few weeks ripping out all of the ceilings redoing sheetrock and replacing the roof . getting ready to finally start on the basement next. I am hoping to get one of these going as soon as things get settled I promise 🙂

    1. Oh my Rachel, that sounds like fun…not hahah! I bet it will be so worth it in the end though. I always dreaded the whole ‘remodeling’ thing but once it’s finished it’s such a great feeling of accomplishment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

