Twas the night before. A white Christmas.

Twas the night before. The cookies and milk were set by the fireplace in hopes that Santa would find them. Pretty papers just waiting for a special gift to adorn.

Santa left a note.

We woke to a white Christmas this year. It was beautiful. Mom was here to share the joy of watching the kids open their presents in the morning. Brandon was so excited to unwrap gifts and Olive couldn’t have been any less interested. Instead she found a coloring book and some crayons and was as happy as could be. Brandon really enjoyed unwrapping Olive’s this year for her though and when she spotted the dolly Santa had brought for her she was anxious for me to get it out of the box it was in and into her hands. After a fun filled Christmas morning I made the dining room as pretty as I could for our Christmas dinner.    Den and I looked up prime rib recipes for our annual prime rib dinner, but in the end we decided to wing it and it was absolutely fabulous. I trend to think we rock, but I’m a little bias.

 We made all the fixin’s to go with it, including a yummy pumpkin bread. It was so wonderful to have Chris and Mark here. It meant alot to us. Family is so very important and it’s great to have them so close now. I love seeing these happy faces as often as possible. After dinner it was off to play with toys for a bit, baths and then bed for the little ones.

They had a very Merry Christmas.

…..

I’m asking for thoughts and prayers for Dad(grampa). His health is declining. It’s hard to focus on the goodness in life when your losing someone so dear that means everything to you and your family.

2 thoughts on “Twas the night before. A white Christmas.

  1. I have had you all in my prayers. and am so sorry to hear about Den’s dad I know how much he means to you all. Looks like you had a nice Christmas that roast looks amazing lol. Daniel had about as much interest as Olive did he had more fun with his toothbrush than anything else ha ha.
    Thinking of you always Love, Rachel

    1. Thank you so much Rachel! I’ve been thinking about you and your family and I hope you had a great Christmas and a fun new years eve. I miss talking to you every day. Love you my friend!!

Leave a Reply

