A winter reminisce.

Olive is really getting into her holiday spirit.


Breaking out the Santa hat for a little coloring session. She loves to color, almost as much as she loves apples but not quite.

Yep, our apple loving girl prefers to snack on what else? APPLES when we are out and about.

I wonder what these next few months are going to be like once the snow covers the ground. Will she love it because she can play in it with Brandon? Or maybe she won’t like it because its cold…

Only time will tell, but I certainly look forward to her reaction this year.

Last winter she was only 6 months old and confused about the fluffy white stuff but all in all she didn’t seem to mind it.

(See photos below of Brandon and Olive’s first ever sledding excursion together from last winter…don’t worry no hills were involved and I just pulled them along). As you can see Brandon absolutely loved it!

With the holidays quickly approaching I am reminded of our need to purchase a new Christmas tree this year. I look forward to having Brandon help us decide and pick out a few new ornaments as well.

I saw a really cool holiday craft project on Kelle’s blog, and now I’m inspired once again. I think it’s about time for a trip to Michaels after seeing those adorable tree’s she created. She’s brilliant so check her out here!

With all of these festivities in mind there is one in particular I’m excited about, Brandon’s 8th birthday. 8! Where does the time go?

2 thoughts on “A winter reminisce.

  1. my little Olive long legs lol ❤ she is more beautiful than ever. I don't remember those pics I love them and all of you so much I will be emailing you some pics soon I promise. and I will try to get one of these myself asap. xoxoxo

    1. I know she’s getting so tall Rachel, and finally growing out of her 12 month pants! I think she’s going to take after Brandon. I miss you a TON! I can’t wait to see pictures of the kids and i would absolutely love it if you started blogging too! I would be your first stalker- ummm, i mean follower hahaha!!! Love you girl! xoxo

Leave a Reply

